Pulaski-Richland Comprehensive Plan Clean Energy/Climate Smart Communities Meeting Minutes March 7, 2024 H. Douglas Barclay Courthouse

Members Present: Dawn Holynski, Donna Gilson, Jan Tighe, Robin Phillips, Melissa Wadkinson and Mark Dobrynski.

Absent: Robin Ford

Guests: Larry Atkinson, Town of Richland Board Member; Tim Stahl, Oswego Co.- Director of Community Development, Tourism, and Planning; Karen Noyes, Oswego Co. – Associate

Planner; Paul Baxter - Circuit Rider, Tug Hill Commission; Robert Jeffery, Swiatoslav Kaczmar and

Timothy Crouch.

Dawn Holynski called the meeting to order at 6:00 pm.

Meeting Minutes: A motion was made Jan Tighe and seconded by Melissa Wadkinson to accept the February 1, 2024 committee minutes. All were in favor, none opposed, motion carried.

Climate Smart Communities: Julie Peterson and I worked together to gather information to present to the town board on Tuesday. Climate Smart recertification needs to be done and voted on by the board. Dawn will continue to act as coordinator. Dawn will contact local real estate agents to see if they know of new buyers considering new heating source in their new home and provide them with brochures explaining our heating/cooking campaign. John Howland will help with heat pump installation counts.

Comp Plan: Work continues reviewing the 2011 plan. Karen Noyes said she will help us with any maps in our Plan, to identify changes made, and send back to us to update.

On page 61, Bob Jeffery said he will look for current data on table 21 regarding daily traffic.

On page 73, Robin Phillips said she will get together with Shawn Doyle and rewrite paragraph regarding Rural Migrant Ministry.

On page 80, Jan Tighe said she will rewrite paragraph on the railroad arches, etc.

Other: Just before this meeting Dawn emailed everyone with NORCOG.ORG economic plan to review. We will discuss and decide if one is warranted in our township and village. The economic plan is different than the comprehensive plan.

Jan Tighe made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:30 p.m., seconded by Melissa Wadkinson, all in favor, none opposed.

Next Meeting April 4, 2024.

Respectfully submitted,

Dawn Holynski